WTC Final Update: India announces playing XI

India announces playing XI

In the first-ever World Test Championship 2021, India will lock their horns against New Zealand on 18th June 2021 at The Rose Bowl, Southampton. India announced the playing XI today going ahead with the safest and experienced combination.

India announces playing XI: India has will play with three pacers – Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma & Mohammed Shami, and two spinners – Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Subhman Gill with his good performance in Australia had made the playing XI open with Rohit Sharma. Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, and Virat Kohli will handle the middle order. Rishabh Pant who is in form of his life in the recent past has been picked up ahead of Wriddhiman Saha for the WTC final.

BCCI took it to the twitter to announce the playing XI

India announces playing XI: New Zealand will carry their confidence into the match after beating England in the two-match test series concluded recently and will have a slighter advantage and an upper hand over India as they will be used to the playing condition in England. The New Zealand players looked in tremendous form in the two-Test matches against England with Devon Conway scoring a double century. The bowler too looked good bowling England out for 122 runs in the second innings of the second test.

India announces playing XI: India has not played since March. They played last against England when they tour India for 4 tests, 5 T20Is, and 3 ODIs. It will be a real test for India to adjust to the condition and come up with a good performance.

Playing XI: Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant.

For the latest sports news, and updates follow thesportsgossip on Instagram and facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *